2023 Local Election Results

Results come from the ACC Board of Elections office website. These results are unofficial until confirmed by the Board of Elections.


8,423 votes were cast out of 71,114 registered voters (11.8% turnout).

2023 Local Election Results

ACC Clerk of Courts

Elisa Zarate

Elisa Zarate — 64.5%
Andrew Griffeth — 35.5%

Zarate will serve out the remainder of Beverly Logan’s term, which expires at the end of 2024.

Mayor of Winterville

Dodd Ferrelle — uncontested

Winterville City Council (pick two)

Melissa Metzger — 71.3%
Jonathan Mosley — 46.2%
Diane Greene 33.3%
Kenneth Tweedell 28.7%

Winterville City Council (special election)

Tina Mills — uncontested

Help APN continue covering local news and elections for the Athens area!
Please consider becoming a member or giving a one-time donation via PayPal.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *